With all highly exciting and often grim events happening around us every day I have decided to kick off a separate blog specifically devoted to economic situation we are in.

I am not an economist, yet I have spent a major chunk of my time and resources in the last 3+ years reading, studying, analyzing and making conclusions using different economic frameworks. I am going to be posting links to an interesting articles, books, other people blogs, and more sometimes along with my own comments. I’ve been using Twitter for these things before, but I really don’t like their format and think its just a glorified version of writing on a wall, if you know what I mean 😉

I’d like to start this blog with a little story I am particularly fond of. Back in early 2008 when it hits the fan big time I was debating with a friend of mine that because of the reckless US monetary policies developing economies will start decoupling themselves from US and, eventually, will abandon US currency. My friend – a business bureaucrat of a sort – was basically calling me names as a counter argument. This said, it was highly satisfying reading this ZeroHedge post. Not to brag or enjoy a catastrophic consequences of central bank’s policies, of course.

I have to admit – I wasn’t that brilliant back then (and I guess I still pretty far from being brilliant :), but I was learning from smart people. Peter Schiff is pretty much at the top of my list.

Leave a Reply

